Fred Thompson has left the race

January 22, 2008 at 2:46 pm (Politics)

Press release is here.

McLean, VA – Senator Fred Thompson today issued the following statement about his campaign for President:

“Today I have withdrawn my candidacy for President of the United States.  I hope that my country and my party have benefited from our having made this effort.  Jeri and I will always be grateful for the encouragement and friendship of so many wonderful people.”

And now I have a difficult choice, since the Republican party seems to have been sucked into the vacuum created by the hard left shift of the democratic party.

3 Comments

  1. Elaine said,

    Yes, I agree this is very sad.
    Trying to figure out who to vote for isn’t easy when so many of the candidates are the same as the democrats except they don’t call themselves dems.

  2. capitalggeek said,

    Not just that, but I’m weary of being told to support the party line because the other guy is so much worse. The lesser of two evils is still evil.

  3. chocolatechic said,

    I agree. The lesser of 2 evils is still evil.

    large, heavy sigh.

Leave a Reply

